top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAvni Uppal

My Dad's Playlist

Today's playlist is a more personal one as my dad celebrates a milestone birthday. My parents are the ones who introduced me to the world of Bollywood music, growing up there was never a moment without music playing in the house. Almost all of my memories have my dad singing along in the background to the songs he loves (he only joins in on those). My dad introduced me to the world of ghazals, as a Jagjit and Chitra Singh mega fan (we often joke that his CDs traveled the world with us) and along with my mom gave me a deep appreciation for old old Bollywood songs as well.

Today's playlist exclusively features songs that my Dad would definitely sing along with. I hope you will enjoy it as much as he will.

 

1- Yeh Nain Dare Dare- Kohraa

2. Sarakti Jaye Hai Rukh Se Naqab- Jagjit Singh

3. Moh Moh Ke Dhaage- Dum Laga ke Haisha

4. Rimjhim Gire Sawan- Manzil

5. Ishq Mein Ghairat and Yaar Ko Maine- Chitra and Jagjit Singh

6. Rajnigandha Phool Tumhare- Rajnigandha

7. Laal Ishq- Ram Leela

8. Tum Aao To Sahi- Chitra Singh

9. Abhi Na Jao Chhodkar Part 2- Hum Dono

10. Madhushala- Manna Dey


 



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page